Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is responsible for planning the conference, including preparations of the scientific sessions and presentations, and maintaining the highest level of scientific standards.

Dr. Chinwe Ochu
Chinwe Ochu, MBBS, MPH

Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC), Nigeria

Read More
Dr. Christian Happi
Christian Happi, PhD

African Centre of Excellence for Genomics of Infectious Diseases (ACEGID), Redeemer’s University, Nigeria

Read More
Dr. Daniel Bausch
Daniel Bausch, MD

FIND, the global alliance for diagnostics, Switzerland

Read More
Dr. David Heymann
David Heymann, BA MD, DTM&H

Global Health Programme, Chatham House, United Kingdom

Read More
Prof. Deborah Watson-Jones
Deborah Watson-Jones, PhD, MBBS

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine (LSHTM), United Kingdom

Read More
Dr. Ebere Okereke
Ebere Okereke, FFPHM MSc MBBS

Tony Blair Institute for Global Change, United Kingdom

Read More
Dr. Echezona Edozie Ezeanolue
Echezona Edozie Ezeanolue, MD

HealthySunrise Foundation, Las Vegas, USA and University of Nigeria, Enugu-Nigeria

Read More
Dr. Edem Adzogenu
Edem Adzogenu, MD

AfroChampions, Ghana

Read More
Ehimario Igumbor
Ehimario Uche Igumbor, PhD

Independent Public Health Consultant, Nigeria

Read More
Dr. Francine Ntoumi
Francine Ntoumi, PhD

Fondation Congolaise pour la Recherche Médicale, Republic of Congo

Read More
Prof. Francois-Xavier Mbopi-Keou
Francois-Xavier Mbopi-Keou, PhD

University of Yaoundé, Cameroon

Read More
Dr. Georges Alain Etoundi Mballa
Georges Alain Etoundi Mballa, MD

Ministry of Public Health, Cameroon

Read More
Dr. Githinji Gitahi
Githinji Gitahi, MD

Amref Health Africa, Kenya

Read More
Dr. Glenda Gray
Glenda Gray, MBBCh

South African Medical Research Council (SAMRC), South Africa

Read More
Prof. Helen Rees
Helen Rees, MRCGP

Wits Reproductive Health and HIV Institute, South Africa

Read More